"I can’t think of a better place to have a wedding. Lake of Isles as it all! I can’t wait to go back and visit and this place will always hold a special space in our hearts."
Taylor & PJ
West Simsbury
"I can’t think of a better place to have a wedding. Lake of Isles as it all! I can’t wait to go back and visit and this place will always hold a special space in our hearts."
Taylor & PJ
Taylor & PJ
West Simsbury
"There will never be enough words to describe how much we loved Lake of Isles as the venue for our entire wedding day. From the ceremony on the dock to the reception in the Pequot Ballroom, it was by far the best day of our lives."
Nikki & Robert
Shelton
"There will never be enough words to describe how much we loved Lake of Isles as the venue for our entire wedding day. From the ceremony on the dock to the reception in the Pequot Ballroom, it was by far the best day of our lives."
Nikki & Robert
Nikki & Robert
Shelton
"Lake Of Isles is the perfect place for a luxurious getaway. The accommodations are top-notch, and the service is exceptional."
Camelia Harrington
Atlanta
"Lake Of Isles is the perfect place for a luxurious getaway. The accommodations are top-notch, and the service is exceptional."
Camelia
Camelia Harrington
Atlanta

The team here of Bethany, Cindy, and Fox cannot be beat. They are seriously the most incredible people. They are on top of emails, requests, concerns, needs and wants, I cannot say enough great things about them and this facility! We were so happy having our wedding here and they worked so hard to make sure it was the most perfect day! Whether it was Bethany running with an umbrella to make sure our violinist was covered during our ceremony, making sure we could still have it outside, making sure we were eating and staying on track during the reception, the team was just amazing. Cindy made sure we were fed incredible food and drinks all day long even when we weren’t in the reception hall! She made sure that even during family photos, being hid away in rooms away from the party, that we had food and beverages and were well taken care of the entire night! I couldn’t recommend this place more. If you want incredibly people to work with and a beautiful wedding venue then you should choose Lake of Isles.

—Art & David April 28, 2024, Hartford, CT

The minute my husband and I visited Lake of Isles for a tour and met Bethany, we instantly knew this was the venue! The venue itself is beautiful overlooking the lake and a perfect area for photos, but the inside is gorgeous and the room where I got married what perfect and intimate. Bethany is a whole other reason we loved that venue. She was SO helpful as a bride that had never planned anything in her life, Bethany ensured everything was taken care of, she was helpful, communicative, and fantastic to work with. We even cried together on my wedding day! The food was amazing my guests couldn’t stop talking about the meals and the wait staff and bar staff were super accommodating and everyone was just wonderful. I will recommend this venue to any new bride getting married!

—Laura & Joe, December 9, 2023, North Haven, CT

The entire process, from our initial meeting to picking up our decorations they day after, was completely seamless. We were immediately comfortable and confident that Lake of Isles was the venue we wanted to get married at upon meeting Bethany at our initial meeting. She is personable, organized and so kind. She was an amazing resource throughout the planning process and couldn’t have imagined working with anyone else. Fox, who was the event coordinator, was also so amazing. He was organized, professional and kept the event on schedule to ensure we had maximum time on the dance floor. The pricing was so fair for everything that was included – from the open bar to our wedding cake, everything was included in the per person price – it was truly a full package that took so many steps out of the planning process. We had such an amazing time.

—Andrea & Chris, November 3, 2023, Bradford, RI

Book it!!!

We tied the knot at Lake of Isles on 10/20/23, and our experience was absolutely incredible. We couldn’t be happier with the entire planning process and how our wedding day unfolded! Bethany played a pivotal role, offering exceptional assistance with warmth and unwavering responsiveness. She took the time to get to know us, putting us completely at ease. We genuinely believe we received more than our money’s worth.

We were on the lookout for a venue that offered a comprehensive array of services, so we could minimize the number of vendors and locations we needed to manage. At Lake of Isles, we managed our rehearsal dinner, first look, portraits, ceremony, and reception—all under one roof. Additionally, they handled the catering and the open bar. The package even included a wedding cake, with a choice of a few bakeries, a feature we truly appreciated. Bethany guided us through all the intricate details, helping structure our day. Fox was exceptional in running our rehearsal and ensuring a seamless wedding and reception.

The venue itself is nothing short of stunning. We had our first look and portraits on the picturesque bridge. I had my heart set on an outdoor ceremony on the deck, and I was quite nervous when I saw rain in the forecast the week of our wedding. When I inquired about the process for deciding on an indoor ceremony due to inclement weather, Bethany assured us that they work closely with the DJ and make the call as late as possible. Fortunately, we were able to have our ceremony outdoors, and I was moved by the sight of the staff diligently wiping down chairs on my way to the first look. It couldn’t have been a more breathtaking backdrop for our ceremony.

The evening flowed seamlessly, and we received numerous compliments on the timing of events, from the cocktail hour to the dance floor opening. For those with a larger guest count, I strongly recommend hosting the cocktail hour in the tavern downstairs. Initially, we weren’t planning to, but I’m so glad we did. It offers more space than the foyer and boasts a lovely patio area. The ballroom is both spacious and gorgeously designed. With around 170 guests, the floor plan they devised made the room feel full but not overcrowded. They truly have a knack for orchestrating events here. And let’s not forget the food—we received countless compliments, with many guests dubbing it the best wedding cuisine they’ve ever had. We were also treated to a delightful pre-wedding tasting experience.

It’s worth mentioning that the venue went above and beyond to accommodate our older guests and those with mobility issues. They have an elevator on-site, and they even transported guests down to the deck in golf carts as needed.

When the night concluded, the staff efficiently packed up and handled the breakdown, including our decorations and cake topper. The following day, when we went to collect our belongings, we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had also packed up our leftover items. We wholeheartedly recommend Lake of Isles!

Michelle & Vinny, October 20, 2023, Cranston, RI

When we first visited the Lake of Isles, we knew it was the perfect venue to have our wedding. Bethany and Fox were outstanding coordinators that helped guide us through the entire process from start to finish, we could not have done it without them. We received many compliments about how friendly the staff was and how amazing the food tasted. We highly recommend Lake of Isles to anyone looking to have a perfect wedding day.  

Meghan & James, July 22, 2023 Feeding Hills, MA

We got married at Lake of Isles on 10/28/23. The entire planning process from day 1 has been extremely easy and seamless. We had 167 guests and this venue was absolutely perfect for a wedding of this size & then some. We got married out on the lake front deck and it was absolutely stunning. The pricing is EXTREMELY fair for what is included. Guests under 21 were a lesser price even with having the adult meal option. Bethany, the behind the scenes coordinator of it all was so extremely helpful and knowledgable while we were planning our wedding. During our first meeting with her I knew I didn’t want to plan a wedding with anyone else. She made so many helpful suggestions, and was extremely communicative through it all. The wedding package is priced per person but includes so much more than just their food & drink. It includes 1 night free at Foxwoods in a suite room, delicious wedding cake, set-up & breakdown of all personal decor items, linens, & MORE! The pricing of this venue was very appealing & I seriously could not imagine getting married anywhere else. Fox, our day-of coordinator who also helped with the rehearsal was so kind and made me as a very nervous bride feel very calm & relaxed. I pray a friend of ours can get married here just so we can come to a wedding here again. The food was excellent & the timeline of a sit down dinner was so perfect. Other venues I have been a guest at go way slower for seated dinners, so I was VERY pleased with the service. If you get married here, you will NOT regret it. 

—Elissa & Patrick, October 28, 2023, Medford, MA

We were married at Lake of Isles October 6th 2023. We started planning our wedding almost two years before and Bethany was there for us every step of the way. She really got to know us and our parents, explained everything and answered all of our questions regardless of how small. The dining and beverage packages were also so great for what we wanted. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about our food, from cocktail hour, salad, dinner, cake and our late night pizza and sliders. They have plenty of options available to customize your menu to what suits you best!  The lakefront deck where we had our ceremony was so beautiful, it created the perfect fall backdrop for our pictures. The deck has power so we were able to have our DJ play music for our ceremony, it honestly was everything we ever dreamed of!  Bethany, Fox and the waitstaff/team paid so much attention to all of the small details and prioritized our needs. Fox kept in contact with me the whole night to make sure everything went according to plan. The waitstaff always made sure we had food and drinks at all times! After dinner was complete, the ballroom transformed into an absolute dance party, which is exactly what we wanted! It was the best night of my husband and I’s life, and it wouldn’t have been made possible without Bethany, Fox and the LOI team!

—Andrea & Chris, November 3, 2023, Bradford, RI

I can’t describe our wedding at Lake of Isles as anything short of amazing. From the beautiful dockside view during the ceremony, to the rustic tavern for cocktail hour, and finally the spacious reception hall, I’ve already gotten multiple reports that our wedding was the best some of our guests have been to. Bethany and Fox were a dream team of wedding coordinators. If I had a question on a Saturday morning they were there to answer. They cared so much about making our wedding day perfect I honestly wouldn’t look anywhere else. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, and the planning process was amazing. Just to give you an example of the service you receive with Bethany, on our final wedding meeting evening she set up a complimentary dinner downstairs for us because she could tell we were running around. We felt like family there and from everyone I talked to, nobody would change once single thing about the wedding. Please book here you won’t regret it.

Kyra & Erik, September 16, 2023, Wyoming, RI 

We got married at Lake of Isles in May of 2023 and I could not recommend it enough! We worked with Bethany and she is absolutely amazing. The venue is beautiful and has great package options for the guests. All of our guests raved about how good the food and drinks were. We even had a Chinese food buffet for a late night snack! Bethany and her team made the planning process so smooth and easy. She was very accommodating to every request and question we had. I highly recommend Lake of Isles.

Andrea & Nick, May 27, 2023, Medford, MA

Everything, from the first tour with Bethany, to picking up the decorations the day after the wedding was amazing. From start to finish, the entire process was seamless. I am a bit of an over planner and Bethany’s patience with my million questions was nothing short of saintly. Everyone we worked with at LOI was extremely friendly, easy to talk to and quick to offer help and hospitality. Joe and Justin behind the bar were so fun and nice. Cindy, our personal wait staff, was so sweet and quick to make sure the bride always had a drink in her hand. We even got to see Cindy the day after our wedding, as she was getting ready for another wedding, and she made a point to come say hi. Fox, the banquet manager, went above and beyond his call of duty, treating each one of our family members with care and kindness. We feel so lucky to have had LOI all in charge of our special day. We’ve each been a part of our fair share of weddings before our own. We’ve seen many different venues and experienced many different levels of quality or lack thereof. We can easily say ours was the best and easiest wedding to be a part of and it was in no small part thanks to the staff at LOI.

Jessica & Michael, August 11, 2023 Hamden, CT

Amazing. 

We chose our venue as a result of meeting Bethany. But we loved our wedding at Lake of Isles because of all the small details in between. 

Bethany is one of a kind. Transparent, professional, flexible and accommodating. The list goes on for days but these were a few of the standout qualities that put us at ease before and on our wedding day.

The team- Outstanding and patient. Fox and Cindy kept us on pace, fed, hydrated and comfortable throughout the evening. 

The menu- Delicious, diverse and accommodating for all your preferences (allergies too).

The space- Beautiful

We had a perfect day. Thank you Lake of Isles!! 

— Lauren & Chris, August 4, 2023, Guilford, CT

The Lake of Isles Team made our wedding day feel magical. From the beginning they were very knowledgeable and helpful as we planned our big day. Everything went so smoothly and we are still getting compliments about the amazing food from our guests! Their attention to detail and professionalism helped us enjoy and be in the moment for our perfect day.

Julia & Sam, September 18, 2022, McAllen, TX

Bethany and Fox from Lake of Isles were what made our wedding day “perfect”, which was the word from the day from many guests and family, and of course my husband and I. We worked with them over a long engagement in the span of 2 years, and the entire time they were extremely efficient with communication and made everything seem so easy. We reached out randomly with questions and requests for tiny details to make our wedding our own over that span, and every time we were met with enthusiasm and ease of change. The day-of we had a wonderful attendant who was always there to get us water or joke with us in the bridal area when we needed to cut tension after the ceremony (she even helped my bridesmaids with the bustle!). The ceremony and the reception were perfectly seamless, and many guests remarked on how that was “the best wedding food” they ever had, including a few vegans who remarked that other venues they have been to tend to have the vegan dish as throwaway but that Lake of Isles really cared about making a great dish. I would work with them again and again. My wedding was perfect because of them. Thank you guys for everything

—Kimberly & Nathan, December 17, Wingdale, NY

We would highly recommend this absolutely gorgeous venue. Affordable pricing! Bethany was absolutely amazing to work with to help us plan our wedding! Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food was at our wedding and how beautiful the venue was. Their preferred vendors list is full of vendors who are masters in their jobs. On the day of Fox and Cindy made us feel like absolute royalty! We seriously did not have to worry about anything other than enjoying our day! The team at Lake of Isles truly made our day unforgettable!

—Julia & Max, October 28, 2022, Westerly, RI

Bethany, Fox and the team at Lake of Isles could not have done a better job in the 13 months it took to plan this wedding. From touring the venue for me via Zoom as I was living in Hawaii, to helping remove grass stains from my dress before the ceremony, there is no better wedding coordinator than Bethany. I was always told this position solely looks out for the venue itself, but Bethany always had our best interest in mind and wanted to achieve what we envisioned. She could not have made this process easier.

Bethany really gave us room to make this wedding our goal with little customizations here and there. The most fun being instead of doing a wedding cake, their bakery made us a tiramisu, our favorite dessert! My now-husband was deployed and out of contact most of the planning and I don’t think I could’ve planned our day without Bethany’s guidance.

The venue is beyond stunning, especially in the Fall and our guests could not stop taking pictures because they loved it so much. 

The food was incredible from cocktail hour to the dessert. There was something for everyone and we appreciated how many options they had. Their staff, especially our attendant Abby, ensured we got to try everything, especially since we missed most of cocktail hour due to taking many photos. We never were without something we wanted.

—Kate & Adam, October 21, 2022, Hawaii

Lake of Isles was the BEST decision we made! It was everything we could have asked for and more. The ballroom is beautiful and the lakefront deck was such a perfect spot for our day. Bethany is an absolute dream to work with and one of the reasons we picked Lake of Isles! From start to finish, she was always there to answer any questions we had, made sure our day went absolutely perfect and helped us with literally anything we needed. She made such a great connection with us and we truly can’t thank her enough. Bethany also was our day of coordinator and the day went so smoothly and was absolutely perfect, all thanks to her! The staff is so lovely and attentive. From the waitstaff, to the bartenders, and everyone behind the scenes… they really did a phenomenal job!! The food was amazing and our guests still rave about it. I highly recommend Lake of Isles, there’s sooo many good things to say about them, you truly won’t regret it!

—Hannah & Zach, September 24, 2022, East Haddam, CT

Stop what you’re doing…visit and book this venue now! My husband and I could not have asked for a better venue, day and team at Lake of Isles! We actually did not have a formal visit to Lake of Isles due to my husband and I’s work schedules. My parents visited and met with Sheila (Director of Catering prior to Bethany). My parents had great things to say about the venue, so my husband and I ended up going there and walking around one afternoon. We knew once we got to Lakes of Isles, it was the venue we were supposed to get married at. It was a nice mix of being on the water which is what I wanted and the rustic feel that my husband wanted.

We booked this venue in 2019 with plans of a September 2020 wedding. When plans had to change, Bethany didn’t even flinch and secured our September 2021 date for us. It was common for me to email Bethany at 11:00 pm with questions along the way and Bethany was so prompt in her responses back and happy to help with everything. Everyone needs a “Bethany ” in their wedding planning journey – truly could not have asked for a better person to help us along the way and truly make this journey and day so special for us! She made us feel like we were lifelong friends! Bethany was even our meteorologist on the day of our wedding. It was raining in the afternoon, and she came into the Bridal Suite and said if you are alright with pushing the ceremony for another 20-30 minutes, I think we can still do the ceremony on the deck. She does it all!

A year later, my husband and I are still getting compliments about the wedding from guests saying it was one of the best weddings they have been to and asking when we are going to get married again! 🙂 The staff is absolutely wonderful – from the bartenders, wait staff, the Banquet Manager, our personal waiter/waitress – you can really tell they love their jobs. The food was amazing and of course the ice cream bar was a must! Honestly, we cannot recommend Lake of Isles and Bethany enough – it is the ultimate wedding venue!

—Kaitlin & Ron, September 5, 2021, North Kingstown, RI

We began planning our wedding 2 years ahead with Bethany. When we imagined having someone to correspond with and connect with at my wedding venue, we didn’t even realize truly how Bethany could be any better. She was prompt in responding to anything I asked for, supported my family in all ideas and needs, and made connections with us that made us feel like we were lifelong friends! She is one in a million. We met Kyle (our day of coordinator) during our wedding week. He immediately took charge and ensured that everything would be as perfect as we planned with Bethany. And it was. He was consistently in every corner making sure the evening went exactly how we hoped. Especially making sure that my special ‘man dance’ went smoothly and located each participant with ease (not knowing a single one). Kyle was fantastic! For drinks, we got reviews of our bridal drink being the tastiest margarita they have ever had! And food came out delicious. We even got to take home the extra pizza and donuts from our evening enhancements. If we could throw a party at this venue annually we would. It was a superior experience and worth every penny.

—Katie & Jared, July 2, 2022, South Windsor, CT

We got married June of 2022. Our day was PERFECT. My husband and I continue to get compliments from guests on how great the food was and how organized the day was. Bethany was responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. She made me feel at ease and gave me confidence to make decisions. The staff kept everything running smoothly, on time and were in sight at all times. Highly recommend the donut bar as an add on for desert!

—Jessica & John, June 11, 2022, Wethersfield, CT

We cannot thank Bethany and the team at Lake of Isles enough; they made our wedding planning easy, took care of all the set up and take down, and made the day happen without a hitch! The location is absolutely breathtaking and my now husband and I fell in love with the location upon first sight; Bethany made it extremely easy to jump on and say “yes” to getting married here. Throughout the whole process Bethany was always very responsive and transparent; we are so grateful to have had her on our team. Something that we really wanted was to get married outside and in the process of finding a place we knew we’d have to be happy with the alternative “just in case” – the ballroom is incredible and the giant windows help bring the outside in. When we first walked into the ballroom I turned to my now husband and told him “I’d be okay getting married inside if it was here.” Which was good because we got an unfortunately cold and windy/rainy day and the inside setup was perfect and made my guests very comfortable! The other big item that Lake of Isles takes care of is the catering; let me tell you this food is INCREDIBLE – I totally savored every bite! The whole day was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have asked for better!

—Amelia & Mike, May 7, 2022, Tolland, CT

I cannot say enough about Lake of Isles!!!!!! Bethany, Kyle, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond for us. Bethany has been so incredibly helpful this past year and a half- she is so knowledgeable and answers your questions so quickly! She is one of the most genuine people and I seriously am so thankful to have had her throughout this process. Kyle was absolutely AMAZING as our day of coordinator and made our vision come to life. Not a single thing went wrong (and if it did I’m sure Bethany would never tell the bride 😉 ). I had a last minute change the morning of the wedding and Bethany handled it like it was nothing! I am seriously in awe at how accommodating and genuine these people are. My entire family and our friends are still telling me how much they loved everyone at Lake of Isles! I really cannot say enough about the entire staff. I want to go back to Lake of Isles just to hang out with all of them again!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend them endlessly for any bride.

—Maria & Brendan, May 14, 2022, Pawcatuck, CT

We were overwhelmingly satisfied with the staff, crew, venue, location and energy at Lake of Isles. It was the perfect choice for us as the wedding couple. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about Lake of Isles afterwards. Everyone walked away with a great experience. Barbara and Cindy kept us on track ( and our wedding part too ! ) during the event. They couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful during the wedding. They made everything easy and fun with a smile. However, we can’t do a review of our wedding and Lake of Isles without singling out the effort, patience, recommendations, attention to detail, and overall professionalism and kindness of Bethany Arico. Bethany was the main reason we chose Lake of Isles. From our first inquiry to the day after the wedding, Bethany made Lake of Isles the ultimate wedding destination for us. Couldn’t have done it without her !!

—Jen & Ralph, October 15, 2021, West Haven, CT

To say we had the time of our lives would be a major understatement. Our experience was exactly how we had hoped it would be and more. I am not a big planner, and Bethany made everything so easy and straightforward. Every person we worked with was so considerate and helpful, we never had to ask for anything throughout the evening. The staff were so good to us, it was hard to say goodbye at the end of the night. We were able to just enjoy our time without having to worry about the details or general comfort of our guests. Every question we had during the planning process was answered and dealt with smoothly. They handled all the questions from our families during the rehearsal dinner and made sure the food for the rehearsal didn’t overlap with our reception food. The food both evenings was phenomenal and praised by the guests. The venue itself is gorgeous with beautiful views. We will update with photos of the venue as soon as we get them from our photographer.

—Grace & Mike, October 1, 2021 Exeter, NH

I cannot express enough to anyone looking for a wedding venue to check this place out. The venue itself is beautiful from when you walk into a cozy library fireplace room, to the beautiful ball room with high old train station ceiling feels. If you are looking to have your ceremony and reception in the same place, this is a wonderful spot for just that. Guests were able to relax in the downstairs tavern and patio area before the ceremony, when it was time they were escorted to a deck that extended over a beautiful lake. If you’re lucky enough like we were, you may even have deer in the background making your day even more magical. After the ceremony, guests are able to go right into the reception banquet room and to their seats where appetizers we choose were passed around to tables. The room is the perfect size to see everyone from your seat, and also large enough to have plenty of space to dance and move. After the reception is over if you are not ready for your day to end, you are 3 minutes from Foxwoods Casino! We had over 50 guest rooms booked there, and were able to stay in our wedding clothes and bump into our guests over and over again at the casino ! We even had the opportunity to play a few slots in our wedding dress & suit. It was so nice to keep the night going, staying in the Fox Tower hotel & then being able to see everyone all over again the next morning 🙂

The staff at Lake of Isles is even better than the actual location and building, which is hard to beat. The staff member who prepares you for your day, in our case her name was Bethany, ends up getting to know you so well and communicating with you so much that they feel like a friend. I am a teacher, I had a lot of questions in getting prepared for the wedding and I know I over emailed. Bethany never once made me feel like I was emailing too much or bothering her with questions I probably could have answered myself looking on the website. I was so thrilled she was even able to see us off on our wedding day, because as I said she really came to feel like a friend to us. The staff is organized, professional and attentive to who you are and what your vision is for the wedding. I am gluten free and they went above and beyond to be sure that there were so many options for me as well from the first appetizers to the desserts, and even a special birthday donut bowl surprise. My glass was never empty and there was nothing I was ever wondering about, questioning or wanting.

With the top notch staff, venue and location I highly suggest any couple getting married to look into The Lake of Isles @ Foxwoods.

—Chrissy & Andy, August 20, 2021, Ludlow, MA

We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere but Lake of Isles! After our initial tour, this was an easy decision for us. Bethany is AMAZING! She was such a pleasure to work with throughout our whole 18 month planning process. Any time we went to her with a question or problem, she took care of EVERYTHING! We are seriously going to miss working with her, she’s such a joy to interact with! Barbara was our day-of coordinator and she was right on top of everything as well! Our wedding day ran so smoothly we were actually able to eat our dinner, visit with all of our guests, and enjoy plenty of time on the dance floor. Our guests had so many wonderful things to say about the beautiful venue, delicious food, and amazing service throughout the night! If we could do it all over again, we would pick Lake of Isles every single time!

—Mary & Matt, September 18, 2021, Vernon, CT

We were married at Lake of Isles on 8/18 and it was an overall perfect day! I’m sad our whole planning process is over because we honestly loved working with Bethany and the LOI team.
Bethany is top notch and is completely on top of the planning process leading up to the big day. She is fantastic at what she does.

Our day of coordinator Fox was wonderful as well and very attentive. We can’t say enough about the service we received.

From start to finish our day ran SO smoothly. We loved having the suite to get ready in at Foxwoods and having a hotel room block at Foxwoods for our guests.

Good choices and quality were great and portions were large. We added in the ice sculpture/vodka luge for cocktail hour and that was a big hit with our guests.Overall, not only is Lake of Isles a stunning venue— it also offers top notch quality and customer service for your big day!

Kristie & Colin, August 18, 2023, East Haven, CT 

The incredible work of Bethany and her Lake of Isles team helped make our wedding day visions come true, making it truly the most wonderful day of our lives. Bethany was professional, meticulous, and organized as she helped us plan our day and coordinated all of our wedding reception details. Her detailed planning and valuable insight took all of the stress out of planning for our wedding reception and everything went perfectly. We highly recommend booking Lake of Isles as your wedding venue! The venue is truly top-notch in every aspect, and we are continuing to receive compliments from our wedding guests on the wonderful time they had. 

Nicole & Anthony, July 15, 2023, Portland, CT

OMG! If you are looking for not only the most beautiful place to get married but also the most AMAZING staff and team, look no further than Lake of Isles. Bethany actually became our friend throughout the planning process and she is so sweet and so attentive. Fox was a dream during our wedding week as well. We were never left in the dark about anything and questions or ideas for were welcomed. It was such a pleasure working with these people.

Brittany & Dan, July 8, 2023, Greenwich, CT

OMG! If you are looking for not only the most beautiful place to get married but also the most AMAZING staff and team, look no further than Lake of Isles. Bethany actually became our friend throughout the planning process and she is so sweet and so attentive. Fox was a dream during our wedding week as well. We were never left in the dark about anything and questions or ideas for were welcomed. It was such a pleasure working with these people.

Brittany & Dan, July 8, 2023, Greenwich, CT

Lake of Isles is truly a gem! My husband and I couldn’t ask for a better place to spend our special day. Bethany was absolutely amazing and was with us through every moment of planning. She handled everything so well and made everything a breeze. She even helped my mom and bridesmaid bustle my dress, as well as helped me get a stain out of my dress at the end of the night!! I cannot thank her enough for being a huge part of my wedding planning. The cocktail hour on the deck at the golden hour was a huge perk. Our private butler Cynthia was so attentive and made sure we had food and a drink in our hand. The flow of the wedding went sooo smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. If you want a stress free wedding with amazing food and staff, then don’t look any further and pick this place! You will not be disappointed.

There will never be enough words to describe how much we loved Lake of Isles as the venue for our entire wedding day. From the ceremony on the dock to the reception in the Pequot Ballroom, it was by far the best day of our lives.

 —Nikki & Robert, August 20, 2022, Shelton, CT

I can’t think of a better place to have a wedding. Lake of Isles as it all! I can’t wait to go back and visit and this place will always hold a special space in our hearts.

Lake of Isles is one of my most cherished spots now and forever! We toured Lake of Isles in the spring of 2021 and absolutely fell in LOVE! The scenery is truly picturesque, the grounds are immaculate, and the tavern, outdoor ceremony space, and ballroom have a rustic yet elegant feel. If you get the chance to book your wedding with Bethany Arico, you will have the most perfect and magical day. Bethany is punctual, organized, balanced, strong, and so thoughtful. She puts her heart and soul into helping couples plan their milestone of a day and sincerely cares about each and every detail. We were able to feel fully present on our wedding day, and cannot thank the team at Lake of Isles enough for ensuring that we would be without worry. From the scenic area, the food, the team, and the space, you will not regret booking Lake of Isles for your wedding!

—Taylor & PJ, October 7, 2022, West Simsbury, CT

I don’t even know how to put into words what an amazing venue this is. From the location to food to staff it is an all in one place. Bethany worked with my husband and I from day one to the very last second of our wedding day and was nothing but phenomenal. The outside deck where we got married is an amazing place with great scenery for all your pictures (I even had some mist of my wedding day and the pictures are still AMAZING). I cannot express enough that this venue needs to be looked at if you’re getting married in the New England area. You won’t be disappointed!

—Analisa & David, October 1, 2022, Cranston, RI

We got married at LOI in July and it was perfection! When we met Bethany, she was a large part of the reason we chose the venue. She was organized and so pleasant – we instantly felt confident she would make the wedding a success and we were right. She was always easy to reach and happy to help. Kyle was our day-of coordinator for both our rehearsal dinner at Matches Tavern and for the ceremony/reception and is truly the greatest. He was on top of every detail, we never worried about anything those two days. He and Cindy (our wonderful attendant) were so much fun and made us feel very well taken care of. The food was fantastic – we got multiple comments from guests and our almond cake from Scrumptions was a crowd favorite. Guests are still mentioning it! Honestly, from start to finish, this was the best event planning experience. One guest asked ‘how we found this gem of a venue’ and another even commented “I don’t know why you’d get married anywhere else”. We completely agree – between Bethany, Kyle, Cindy and the venue amenities – we wouldn’t get married anywhere else!

—Katie & Joe, July 29, 2022, Ledyard, CT

Book this venue right now!

The food was amazing (my guests are still talking about the filet mignon), the staff were professional and organized and kind and every other positive trait you want from your wedding staff. Shoutouts to Bethany the amazing director of catering and Fairy Godmother extraordinaire, Kyle our day-of man who by bridesmaids declared would need to remain a part of our lives, and Cindy our personal waitress, so attentive and kind and helpful – we should all be so lucky to have a Cindy on our wedding day.

 I didn’t even mention how naturally gorgeous the ceremony site on the dock is, how timelessly elegant the ballroom is and how much we loved having the cocktail hour in Matches Tavern downstairs.

 Beyond happy with our decision to book Lake of Isles!!!

—Karen & Rob, June 4, 2022, Deep River, CT

Our wedding last weekend was perfect and that was in large part due to Bethany and her team. We started planning our wedding close to 3 years ago and between the pandemic and our chaotic life, planning this wedding should have been a struggle to say the least but Bethany was right there every step of the way. Answered every question we asked, answered every question we forgot to ask, suggested vendors, offered advice when needed and, most of all, was just a pleasure to work with. She’s great at what she does and cares about her couples not just because it’s her job, but because of who she is as a person. She’s also got a stellar team around her. Kyle was our go to all wedding day long, Cindy went above and beyond to get us where we needed to go and the waitstaff/bartenders were on point the whole night. As a couple who work in the hospitality business, Bethany and her team are the dream team and you will be in the best hands. The food was great, the venue is beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect night to remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you Bethany, Kyle, Cindy and everyone else at Lake of Isles for helping make our wedding dream a reality!

—Meaghan & Brendon, May 29, 2022, Warwick, RI

My sister had her wedding reception at Lake of Isles and I was absolutely blown away by our experience. I worked as a catering sales manager at a high-end catering company in Boston and have very high expectations when it comes to food and service. When I say Lake of Isles exceeded my expectations, trust me when I say it means a lot! I’ve worked with wedding vendors hundreds of times and have never experienced such phenomenal service like we did from the team at Lake of Isles. The food was outstanding and the service was unbelievable. Bethany and Kyle were so personable and attentive not only to my sister and her husband but to our parents and the entire wedding party. I can’t recommend their venue, team, and food enough!

—Catherine (Sister of the Bride), May 14, 2022

Lake of Isles is the best place to get married! Bethany and her team did everything in their power to ensure that we had the most amazing day. The whole wedding planning process was smooth and efficient. Bethany was communicative and answered all of my questions quickly. I did not have one single doubt that our wedding would not be perfect. The food was amazing and our guests still rave about the dinner options. The bacon table and pretzel bar were a huge hit! If you are looking for a spot in Southeastern CT to get married, LOI is the venue you want!

—Diane & Alex, December 11, 2021, Gilman, CT

We absolutely loved everything about our wedding at Lake of Isles. We met with the director of catering, Bethany, and were immediately sold on the venue. She is so kind and knowledgeable, and helped us throughout planning, answering all of our questions promptly, and even remembered and surprised my husband with a special drink request that he had mentioned at our first meeting. The location is beautiful, and the packages they offer are all inclusive with food, bar, and cake as well as your choice of add ons which made planning a breeze. They also offer a complimentary suite at Foxwoods for the couple (depending on the package you choose) and some golf perks. The day of coordinator, Barbara, was also a delight, and ensured that everything ran smoothly. I can not recommend Lake of Isles enough!

—Camaren & Patrick, November 6, 2021 Oakdale, CT

Where to begin, Bethany is everything and more you will ever want and need in a wedding planner. She is incredible, responsive, friendly, smart, and super organized. My husband and I planned our wedding out of state and Bethany was there for every question we had, anything we needed, she was prompt, and thorough. Bethany is one of a kind and you will not be able to find someone better as Bethany is beyond the best!!!!! Further, Lake of Isles as a venue is so beautiful. We had our ceremony on the lakefront deck and it was breathtaking. The LOI crew set up everything perfectly. The reception was inside the ballroom, and wow it was beautiful and elegant. We cannot forgot to mention Barbara, Cindy, and Joe as they are amazing! Barbara and Cindy ensured everything during our wedding (before and after) ran smoothly and on time and they are also super sweet! Joe was our bartender and he knows his stuff! He is friendly and made sure everyone had a drink and was well tended to. Nevertheless, my husband and my family (as well as all of ours guests as they have all said it was the best wedding they have been to) cannot express how amazing LOI is and how Bethany and the LOI crew make this possible. Book your wedding and events here, you will NOT be disappointed!!!!!!

—Samantha & Danny, October 17, 2021, Streetsboro, OH

I had the best experience with planning my wedding at Lake of Isles. All of the staff leading up to the big day were very responsive and made me feel so at ease. I was able to drop off all of my décor the day before and they exceeded my expectations with setting everything up. The ballroom looked amazing. I received so many compliments about how good the food was, especially the donut bar! It was also nice to have someone making sure my husband and I were taken care of throughout the day.

—Alyssa & Garrett, September 24, 2021, Rocky Hill, CT

I wish I could give Lake of Isles, including Bethany and her team 10 stars!! Our wedding was in September 2021 when COVID restrictions were lifted, but potentially starting to come back, and Bethany was sure to keep us in the loop of what it meant for our wedding. When I had people unexpectedly back out, Bethany worked with me on the catering menu so that we can be sure we met food minimums while maximizing every dollar we spent.

The day of wedding support from Barbara and Melissa was paramount to helping us enjoy our day! Anything we needed or had questions on, both were right there with an answer. It really helped us be able to sit back and relax.

The food was absolutely delicious- our guests could not stop talking about it!

The venue (which included the lakefront deck for ceremony, Matches Tavern for cocktail hour, and upstairs ballroom for reception) was absolutely gorgeous and decorated with all our items exactly how we discussed at the final appointment before the big day.

Overall, I cannot say enough good things about the location, the venue itself, and the people that work at LOI! 10/10 would definitely recommend this venue to others!

—Amber & Mike, September 11, 2021, Warwick, RI

 We got married at Lake of Isles in April 2021 and let me just say that the staff and the organization of the venue was amazing!!! It was challenging to plan a wedding during COVID, but Bethany was with us through everything in terms of planning, back up ideas, and guest number changes. Our day of the wedding was perfect! The staff at the venue was so on top of it all that I didn’t even have to think about anything that day aside from getting married, as they had everything else covered. We got so many compliments from our guests on the venue itself and the amazing staff. I would recommend Lake of Isles for anyone looking for a wedding venue in this area. We truly had the best experience!

—Elise & Josh, April 24, 2021, Savannah, GA

Choosing Lake of Isles as our wedding venue was the best decision that we made through this wedding planning process. Our wedding was originally supposed to be on April 25th but was postponed due to COVID-19. Through the panic of postponing our wedding twice, Bethany at Lake of Isles is an absolute sweetheart and was always there to calm me down whether it was through 75 back to back emails or 75 back to back phone calls. I truly don’t believe we would’ve had a wedding at all if it wasn’t for Bethany and her incredible team. We were originally going to be married in a church but the church closed down, Lake of Isles let us change ceremony locations last minute and organized the whole thing on their beautiful lake front deck. Bethany and Barbara paid attention to every little detail and didn’t miss a beat when it came time to put it altogether. I honestly didn’t have to do much work, they did it all for me. Our wedding day was seamless and as stress free as it could have possibly been and I couldn’t recommend this venue more. On our wedding day we were lucky enough to work with Cindy who brought us drinks and took care of us all night. My husband walked off the ceremony site saying “I’m thirsty” and 10 seconds later he had a drink in his hand. We were also lucky enough to work with Joe who was the bartender at our wedding and everyone loved him! I have been getting non stop compliments from my guests about how amazing the staff was and how amazing the food was. I couldn’t have dreamed of a better wedding even through a pandemic and having to downsize, it was the absolute best day of my life and I truly owe it all to this incredible venue!

 —Noura & Scott, August 14, 2020, Preston, CT

We got married in July 2021 at Lake of Isles, and could not have been happier with our choice! Bethany was so flexible throughout the planning process, even with COVID 19 and capacity changes throughout. Barbara and the entire day-of staff were so helpful and everything went so smoothly and looked beautiful, which was such a relief after the stressful planning season during the pandemic! Highly recommend!!

—Caitlin & Chris, July 24, 2021, New Fairfield, CT

Everything was perfect! 2020 was a year of uncertainty and Lake of Isles was with us for the ride! Bethany was amazing and helped us re-plan and make a new vision for our wedding! The food was fantastic and the atmosphere that we created was just magical! We couldn’t have asked for a more attentive and professional group of people to work with to make our day so special!

—Breen & Corey, September 19, 2020, Cranston, RI